You are currently viewing How To Delete A Facebook Account Permanently – Www.Facebook.com

How To Delete A Facebook Account Permanently – Www.Facebook.com

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently – Www.Facebook.com. This article will guide you on how you can successfully delete or deactivate your Facebook account permanently. Facebook deletion and deactivating are two different things. You may either wish to deactivate your account instead of deleting it for certain reasons.

Meanwhile, there are things you should know about Facebook Account Deletion or Facebook Account Deactivation. Facebook Account Deletion means that you are requesting Facebook to permanently remove your account on the Facebook platform. Facebook account deactivating simply refers to as making your account inactive or dormant for a specific period and then reactivate the Facebook account.

CHECKOUT >>> How To Report and Resolve A Hacked Facebook Account

How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account

How to permanently delete a Facebook account is very simple and easy. But there are very important tips you need to know before carrying out the process of deleting your Facebook account.

When you delete your Facebook account, note that it cant be reactivated,  all information such as videos, profile, post, photos will be deleted permanently. Your Facebook messenger will be inactive any longer, and you cant sign in to the apps that you sign up using your Facebook account.

RECOMMEND >>> YouTube Channel Account Signup – Create A YouTube Channel Account

To Permanently delete your Facebook, kindly follow below steps-by-steps;

  1. Log on to http://www.facebook.com
  2. Enter your email or phone number and password.
  3. Tap on the arrow icon at the right corner of the Facebook page.
  4. Click on settings and then tap your Facebook information on the left side.
  5. Click on deactivation and deletion.
  6. Select permanent delete account and click continue to account deletion.

You can cancel your Facebook account deletion request within 30 days of your application. After 30 days the account will b permanently deleted. However, it will take up to 90 days for all your personal information to be deleted from when you requested for the account deletion.

READ ALSO: Create A New Google Account & Download Google Mobile App

How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you will be able to reactivate it when you wish to and some personal information may remain visible to others. Also, people can’t see your timeline or search for you. Your name, comments, and post may sill seen by group admins and messages you sent to your Friends may still be visible.

To deactivate your Facebook Account;

  1. Log on to http://www.facebook.com
  2. Enter your email or phone number and password.
  3. Click on the arrow icon at the right corner of the Facebook page.
  4. And then click on settings and then tap your Facebook information on the left side.
  5. Click on deactivation and deletion.
  6. Select deactivation and delete an account.
  7. Click continue to Account Deactivation.

To reactivate your Facebook account back after deactivating it, all you need to do is to log in to your Facebook account with your login details (email or phone number and password).

Leave a Reply